A wonderful school assembly – courtesy Jabong.com

Being a mother of two kids is a 24/7 job and it gets even more challenging when you are also managing a career

My daughters are very active in extra curricular activities at their school. That’s actually a thing to be proud of, but at times the preparations for such activities could mean going that extra mile for which you might not be ready at all times.

My elder daughter, Cheryl was asked to wear denims with any blue top for her class assembly, although she has more jeans than I have but children also outgrow their clothes faster (touch wood for that), so my daughter got a little upset about none of the jeans fitting her properly. With not much time in hands for going out and shopping I logged on to http://www.jabong.com/ and voila there was the perfect pair of denims from one of the best brands for kids – Gini and Jony.

Yellow capris and blue denims from Gini & Jony

Yellow capris and blue denims from Gini & Jony

That's so cool!

That’s so cool!

Gini and Jony has been around for many years now and I am familiar with the brand, its quality of clothes and contemporary look, so I can personally vouch for it being one of the coolest brands for kids’ shopping. The detailing, embellishments and designs are comfortable and trendy. So I logged on to http://www.jabong.com/giniandjony-shop-online/ and picked up a dark blue pair of jeans for Cheryl which also has lycra in it, making it more comfortable and snug.

When I shop for kids, more often than not I pick up things for both. So this time was no different (so what if I was shopping online). A pair of jeans was an essential buy but I could not resist ordering a bright yellow capri from Gini and Jony for my younger one, Arshiya. With comfort being the topmost criteria (especially when I choose clothes for kids), I also ordered this yellow capri for my little kiddo and I was done.

Everything was super smooth and fast, I had placed my order on 15th July and the order was delivered to me on 18th July. It was a pleasant surprise for me as the clothes were delivered on Saturday which was Eid.

Now when my girl goes to school on Monday she will be in a perfect pair of denims for her school assembly. All thanks to online shopping from Jabong that I didn’t had to alter any of my plans for the week and also escaped the rush of weekend shopping at the malls.

2 thoughts on “A wonderful school assembly – courtesy Jabong.com

Leave a Reply

