My young chefs!

Monsoon does bring great relief from the scorching sun and unbearable heat but it also brings a lot of infections with it. A few days back I was down with viral and cooking was last thing on  my mind. My daughters who are very sensitive and loving perhaps gauged my mood and offered help. The elder one, Cheryl is only 9 years old (She has been really after my life to introduce her to some bit of fire cooking but honestly  I am too scared and want to give it some more time) and the younger one is Arshiya, 7 years of age and both of them came up to me and said that they will prepare dinner for the family as I was unwell. I was so touched by the thoughtfulness and love behind the very idea that I had tears in my eyes.

It was also an opportunity to introduce my girls to family bonding and responsibility so I also pitched in and told them that I would help with the cooking and cutting bit. All three of us checked our options and decided to make some chicken korma pita.

It turned out to be an awesome affair, sharing the recipe so that you too can share and enjoy family cooking moments like we enjoyed.

Chicken Korma Pita

Chicken Korma Pita

CHICKEN KORMA PITA

  • Pita Bread 1 pc
  •  Chicken Breast 1 pcs app 300 gr
  • Capsicum green ¼ pc
  • Cabbage ¼ cup
  • Coriander 1 tsp
  • Cremica Korma Mayonnaise
  • Cremica 1000 Island Dressing

Wash the chicken and dry well. Cut into bite size chunks and coat with the Korma Mayonnaise

Pre-heat oven to 150 C.

Heat oil in a pan and fry the chicken till light brown.

Place the chicken on an oiled baking tray and keep in the oven for approx.15 minutes or  till done.

Meanwhile cut the veggies into stripes and toss with the Cremica 1000 Island Dressing, cut the

pita in half and open midway.

Spread a thin layer of Korma Mayonnaise in the inner side of the pita, fill the veggies, sprinkle coriander over it and top with chicken.

Drizzle a bit of Mayonnaise on top to boost the flavour if you like.

And just much on it like we did. And was I feeling alright? Emotionally I was on top of the world. We laughed and learned a lot together.

Leave a Reply

