Evelyn Sharma: A traveller at heart

Evelyn whom we have seen in many movies like Ishqedarriyaan, Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani, Kuch Kuch Locha Hai and more is a self confessed traveller at heart

Evelyn Sharma

She grew up in a small town near Frankfurt in Germany. Being half German and half Indian she always found it hard to fit in and maybe that’s how her love for travelling started. She says, “I love discovering new places, experiencing different cultures and meeting people from different backgrounds. When I came to India a few years ago, it finally felt like coming home. I had the luck to enter this entertainment industry which again gave me the opportunity to travel the world and see all kinds of places.”

Here is an excerpt from the chat with her

Do you like to travel? Do you think it is an enriching experience?

I love to travel! Nowadays people like to explore the universe more than our own planet. There is so much to see and so little explored. I would love to reach out to every little corner of our beautiful world.

Evelyn 2

You also hosted a travel show Life Mein Ek Baar? Share your experiences with us.

Life Mein Ek Baar was something too good to be true for a travel lover like me! When FOX Life approached me for this show and offered to take me to Thailand to experience all the things I always wanted to do, like cliff diving or flying a gyrocopter, there was only one option from my side. I had to say a big yes.

What kind of a traveller are you –budget backpacker or a luxury traveller?

I have to admit I like my luxury. I am definitely not a back packer and I like my hot shower and fluffy hotel pillows. Travelling in style and comfort is my most important criteria. I would stay at The Ritz in Paris and not at the youth hostel. I may be a little spoiled that way.

Which all places did you visit recently? Any bucket list of must visit places?

I recently went to Georgia which I discovered is a small undiscovered diamond in Europe! It is right next to Turkey and only a couple of hours flight from India. It has beautiful cities like the capital Tibilisi that is as charming as Prague and cities by the sea that remind you of a small Vegas! You can also reconnect to basics by exploring the mountains of Georgia which offers stunning views and untouched nature! My bucket list includes places like New Zealand, Peru and Iceland.

Evelyn 3

Do you know Evelyn’s full name is Evelyn Lakshmi Sharma
Share your childhood memory of a vacation with us. Something that you cherish.

When I was a child we didn’t have much money to go on big vacations. My mother was an amazing single mom and yet made sure every summer we would go on a small trip, sometimes hiking in the Alps or swimming in the North Sea!

What’s your favourite cuisine?

Japanese is my favourite cuisine. I can never stop myself from eating sushi.

Rapid fire

a) On a rainy day

I like to drink tea and read a book in bed.

b) With a special someone

I’d love to explore all the deserted beaches on earth.

c) A secret which I like to share

is that I miss home most when I travel.

d) Bollywood is

my passion and profession.

e) Five years from now

I will have two kids, a loving husband and a beautiful house with garden.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment